About us


The directorate consists of:


Prof. Dr. Manfred Schmitt

President of Saarland University

Professor of Molecular and Cell Biology

Phone: +49 (0)681 302-2000

E-Mail:  praesident@uni-saarland.de



Prof. Dr. Aránzazu del Campo Bécares

Scientific Director of the INM

Head Dynamic Biomaterials

Phone: +49 (0)681-9300-510

E-Mail: Aranzazu.delCampo@leibniz-inm.de



Prof. Dr. Rolf Müller

Managing Director of the Helmholtz Institute for Pharmaceutical Research Saarland (HIPS)

Head of the Department Microbial Natural Products

Phone: +49 (0)681-98806-3000

E-Mail: Rolf.Mueller@helmholtz-hips.de